GOOD FRIDAY- HIS DEATH.

As I read through the journey of Jesus and His death- a story I have heard and read so many times, I cannot but wonder how He could love a person like me even before I was born centuries later.

The life, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ are truly so amazing that I can understand why some people believe it to be a myth. I mean, imagine someone dying and telling you- “hey girl, I will be awake in three days, don’t worry”. I definitely would think such a person had lost it, or as we say in Nigeria, the person’s head is “turnioniown”

After reading and studying the word of God (the bible), knowing who God truly is and meeting with Him; one will have no reason to doubt that the story of Jesus actually happened.

God loved us so much and was sad when we turned away from Him. He loved us so much that Jesus offered to return us back to our Father, the one who created us in His image and likeness. He(Jesus) did this by giving up His life so that we can once again be close to our creator. To be able to communicate with Him and be under His full protection. 

Have you ever been in a situation where you thought all hope was lost, but when you called on the name of Jesus, everything turned around and you could barely contain yourself? 

Well, I have been in so many situations where Jesus came to my rescue. Do I believe he died and rose again? Yes, I do, 100%. I do because I know Him and I’ve met with Him. The word of God says in John 14:13 – “And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.” 

My life may not be perfect, but He has been with me every step of the way, and He will always be with me. He has made my life so beautiful, each day since I rededicated my life to Him, I see Him do even more in my life.

Would you like to meet with Him? Why not try Him? Don’t assume He is a myth or that He does not exist without trying Him out.

Call on Him today. Speak to Him, have a conversation. Tell Him you want to have an encounter with Him. There is no harm in trying my Saviour out, I mean, what harm is there right? Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

Know and believe He is patiently waiting for you with arms wide open. Always know that no matter how filthy, guilty, abandoned, hopeless, helpless, distraught, depressed, or weighed down. He is waiting to take it all away. Cast all your cares/burden on Him.

As we remember how He was crucified and the reason He came to die for us, let us also remember that with His death came a second chance and brand new life for us.

Jesus is the reason and only reason for this season. Worship Him!

Please read and study Isaiah 53:1-12.


Leave a comment